The Trouble With Roommates
I remember when I thought having a roommate would be fun. I figured "Colin is popularity, I'm romance - he can make friends with my lovers, and I'll woohoo with his friends. It'll be great!"

Um, yeah. Right.
I had no idea he was going to turn out to be such a prude! Everytime I invite someone over for some fun, he goes all judgmental and morally superior on me. If I happen to flirt with them, he drops whatever he's doing and starts making faces at us, acting all disgusted. What's up with that?
You know, Colin and I first met on the 'net. He was in college, I had just moved into this place, and I guess neither of us had anything better to do right then. We got along pretty well, so we started to chat regularly, especially after we figured out who the other was - not only are we both from Prosperity, but his brother was engaged to my sister! (I hear they're married now, by the way, with a little kid and another on the way. So not the life for me...) Anyway, he didn't have a place to live lined up for when he left college, so I suggested he move in with me... My mistake.

Lately I've taken to meeting my lovers in town instead. Public woohoo is fun, anyway! And it gives the store clerks something to talk about; I bet it's the highlight of their day. One guy in particular is kinda cute... Too bad he's so young. I draw the line at robbing the cradle.

But I can't stay in town forever. And at home, it's back to the same old - Colin, looking like I'm committing some heinous crime just because I believe in free love. As if he's so much better, with his constant partying. Do I complain when he brings over new friends every day and expects me to help him entertain them? Entertain them, just as long as I don't flirt with them!

Since when does he make the rules, anyway? It's my home, isn't it? Maybe I should make that clear to him...
Follow that sim!
Colin - reached top of second career and fulfilled LTW, Hall of Famer; fulfilled impossible want, 30 best friends

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home